Deanery - LutonDeanery

Go to content

Main menu:


Luton Deanery
An introduction to the Luton Deanery

  • Luton Deanery is made up of twenty parishes. It is in the Bedford Archdeaconry of the Diocese of St Albans.

  • Our Diocesan Bishop is The Rt Revd Alan Smith.

  • The Suffragan Bishop with responsibility for our Deanery is the Bishop of Bedford, The Rt Revd Richard Atkinson.

  • Our Archdeacon is the Venerable Paul Hughes. Other Deaneries in the Archdeaconry are Ampthill and Shefford, Bedford, Biggleswade, Dunstable and Sharnbrook.

  • God’s love and care for his people, for society, and for creation needs to be expressed by our words and our deeds. Parishes are finding great value in working together, training people, studying together, sharing resources and caring together.

Back to content | Back to main menu